Home arrow News Archive arrow In the News arrow H/B Leadership Awards
H/B Leadership Awards PDF Print E-mail
Written by HB Committee   
Saturday, 10 May 2014

trophy.jpgAnd the votes are in! Thanks to those of you who voted to help us celebrate and recognize H/B Leaders and CoLeaders for their volunteer efforts all year long in 2014. Thanks also to all of you who hiked with us and lead or colead a trip for H/B. The list of results and a word doc of thenight's comments are below... congratulations everyone! Click below for the list, photos and more...


2013 H/B Boston Leadership Awards Dinner

Mar 26, 2015, The Burren, Somerville, MA
Presented by Anne Jarek and Mark Warren, HB Awards Co-Hosts

To learn of the what, who and why, read the word doc Mark prepared about each award winner.
For a quick hit list, continue reading below.

Most Enthusiastic Co-Leader – KJ Reich

Best Summit Cookies – Sarah Waterbury

Golden Boot, Three Season Leader of the Year - Elizabeth Ryan 

Golden Crampon, Four Season Leader of the Year - Bob Asch 

Trip of the Year – Barbara Amoroso and Joe Comuzzi (Monroe/Washington Trip)

Most Appreciated - Chris McCarron

Distinguished Service Award - Stephen Conlin

Frequent Trip Award Winners:
We are recognizing dedication shown by frequency that these leaders were taking groups on the trails.

Paul Terenzi

Joe Comuzzi

Keith Watling

Elizabeth Ryan

Alex Nedzel

Carl Custenhoven

Michael Swartz

Philip Werner

Julie LePage

Pam Wilmot

Sarah Waterbury

Brian Jones


Elizabeth receiving the Golden Boot from last year's winner Paul Terenzi KJ Reich, Co-Leader of the year

Last Updated ( Monday, 30 March 2015 )
Next >

 © 2008 H/B, Boston Chapter, Appalachian Mountain Club.